Skip Navigation
We are currently testing a new website »» Preview Our New Site ««

Community Safety

The Outer Hebrides Community Safety Partnership


The Outer Hebrides Community Safety Partnership is a multi agency partnership tasked with delivering on the Scottish Executive’s Community Safety agenda. 

The Local Authority is the lead agency for Community Safety with Officers reporting to the Policy & Resources Committee.

Annual reports are submitted to the Scottish Executive for approval.

Membership List

Community Safety Partnership Membership List
Member Department
Charlie Nicolson (Chair) Councillor
Chief Inspector Gordon MacLeod Northern Constabulary (Chair of ADP)
Steve Oliver H&I Fire Service
Maria Macdonald Antisocial Behaviour Officer, CnES
Carl Taylor Marine and Coastguard Agency
John Maciver Hebridean Housing Partnership
Marina Macsween Chair of Safetywise
Michael Stewart Criminal Justice, Social Work Department, CnES
Iain MacKay Scottish Ambulance Service
Fiona MacLeod Police Scotland
Murdo MacLeod NHS Western Isles
Magnus Johnson Hebridean Housing Partnership
Fiona Hall NHS Western Isles
Marry Kettings Western Isles Women’s Aid
Suzanne Macaulay Volunteering Western Isles

Community Safety Partnership Support Workers
Support Workers Department
Frank Creighton Policy Officer, Social & Community Services, CnES



4 – 6 meetings per annum.


Frank Creighton
Policy Officer
Social & Community Services
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Tel: 01870 604 985



 OHCPP Logo       Community Safety Logo