## Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Members Expenses 24-25

Name (A)	Position Held (B)	Ward (C)	Salary <sup>1</sup> (D)	Car & Van Mileage Expenses (E)	Other Travel (F)	Subsistence Expenses (G)	Telephone & ICT Expenses	Other Allowances and Expenses (I)	Total Expenses (J)=E+F+G+H+ I	Salary & Expenses Total (K)=D+J	2023-24 Total
Mr Iain A Macneil	Councillor	Barraigh agus Bhatarsaigh	£21,345.00	£1,181.87	£1,398.02	£2,168.10	£678.06	£15.00	£5,441.05	£26,786.05	£27,811.25
Mr Kenneth J Maclean	Councillor	Barraigh agus Bhatarsaigh	£21,344.99	£0.00	£225.97	£556.90	£335.63	£0.00	£1,118.50	£22,463.49	£22,337.35
Mr Paul F Steele	Council Leader	Uibhist A Deas, Eirisgeigh Agus Beinn Na Faoghla	£35,757.95	£1,730.04	£3,723.42	£3,865.05	£943.49	£15.00	£10,277.00	£46,034.95	£51,796.64
Mr Iain M Macleod	Councillor	Uibhist A Deas, Eirisgeigh Agus Beinn Na Faoghla	£21,451.67	£677.22	£333.87	£847.74	£757.88	£0.00	£2,616.71	£24,068.38	£23,583.35
Ms Susan Thomson	Vice-Chair, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee	Uibhist A Deas, Eirisgeigh Agus Beinn Na Faoghla	£21,344.99	£90.88	£119.97	£319.18	£335.62	£0.00	£865.65	£22,210.64	£22,767.79
Mr Uisdean Robertson 4	Chair, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee	Uibhist A Tuath	£24,663.71	£343.26	£1,658.62	£1,838.78	£1,132.18	£0.00	£4,972.84	£29,636.55	£30,817.55
Mr Mustapha Hocine	Vice-Chair, Education, Sport and Children Services Committee	Uibhist A Tuath	£21,344.99	£59.17	£248.92	£830.64	£404.71	£0.00	£1,543.44	£22,888.43	£22,902.26
Mr Grant Fulton	Councillor	Na Hearadh	£1,778.75	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£132.11	£0.00	£132.11	£1,910.86	£20,538.72
Mr Paul A Finnegan	Chair, Education, Sport and Children Services Committee	Na Hearadh	£24,663.71	£299.74	£0.00	£190.50	£719.43	£0.00	£1,209.67	£25,873.38	£24,253.75
Mr Kenneth Macleod	Councillor	Na Hearadh	£15,779.23	£1,205.02	£0.00	£0.00	£703.81	£0.00	£1,908.83	£17,688.06	£0.00
Mr Alasdair R Fraser	Chair, Planning Applications Board	Sgir' Uige Agus Carlabhagh	£22,937.15	£507.71	£894.47	£0.00	£336.45	£0.00	£1,738.63	£24,675.78	£22,287.40
Mr Norman (Misty) Macdonald	Councillor	Sgir' Uige Agus Carlabhagh	£21,345.00	£542.65	£0.00	£0.00	£694.42	£0.00	£1,237.07	£22,582.07	£21,797.39
Mr Angus Morrison	Chair, Audit and Scrutiny Committee	Sgire Nan Loch	£24,663.71	£626.55	£0.00	£0.00	£335.62	£0.00	£962.17	£25,625.88	£24,990.94
Mr Robert Mackenzie	Councillor	Sgire Nan Loch	£21,344.99	£240.30	£0.00	£0.00	£1,018.39	£0.00	£1,258.69	£22,603.68	£21,343.00
Mr Finlay M Stewart	Councillor	Sgire an Rubha	£21,451.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£338.05	£0.00	£338.05	£21,789.72	£20,412.11
Mr Norman Macdonald	Vice-Chair, Sustainable Development Committee	Sgire an Rubha	£21,451.67	£0.00	£324.98	£357.47	£335.63	£0.00	£1,018.08	£22,469.75	£20,411.90
Mr Angus McCormack	Councillor	Steornabhagh a Deas	£21,451.67	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£336.65	£0.00	£336.65	£21,788.32	£20,436.78
Mr Rae Mackenzie	Councillor	Steornabhagh a Deas	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£62.00	£336.14	£0.00	£398.14	£21,743.13	£20,450.29
Dr Frances Murray	Chair, Community Safety Board	Steornabhagh a Deas	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£949.43	£0.00	£949.43	£22,294.42	£20,878.96
Mr George Murray	Councillor	Steornabhagh a Deas	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£75.00	£467.61	£0.00	£542.61	£21,887.60	£20,434.45
Mr Duncan Macinnes	Vice-Chair, Policy and Resource Committee	Steornabhagh a Tuath	£22,823.04	£179.42	£1,851.29	£958.00		£0.00		£26,147.81	£24,022.40
Mr Iain M Macaulay	Councillor	Steornabhagh a Tuath	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£61.66	£385.61	£0.00	£447.27	£21,792.26	£20,412.69
Mr Gordon Murray	Councillor	Steornabhagh a Tuath	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£335.65	£80.00	£415.65	£21,760.64	£21,650.77
Mr Malcolm K Macdonald	Vice-Chair, Audit and Scrutiny Committee	Steornabhagh a Tuath	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£75.00	£335.62	£0.00	£410.62	£21,755.61	£20,442.09
Mr John A Maciver	Vice-Chair, Planning Applications Board	Loch a Tuath	£21,344.99	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£336.16	£0.00	£336.16	£21,681.15	£21,951.46
Mr Calum Maclean	Chair, Integration Joint Board	Loch a Tuath	£22,841.49	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£335.63	£0.00	£335.63	£23,177.12	£20,422.71
Mr Donald F Crichton 2	Chair, Sustainable Development Committee	Loch a Tuath	£24,663.71	£0.00	£636.26	£0.00	£95.85	£0.00	£732.11	£25,395.82	£22,201.00
Mr Kenneth Macleod	Council Convener	An Taobh Siar Agus Nis	£26,685.96	£3,690.23	£1,095.06	£736.36	£689.14	£0.00	£6,210.79	£32,896.75	£32,073.82
Mr Donald Macsween	Chair, Comataidh na Gaidhlig	An Taobh Siar Agus Nis	£21,344.99	£0.00	£8.50	£0.00	£335.63	£0.00	£344.13	£21,689.12	£21,010.13
Mr John N Macleod	Chair, Social Work and Social Care Board	An Taobh Siar Agus Nis	£22,823.04	£0.00	£0.00	£129.80	£335.63	£0.00	£465.43	£23,288.47	£21,812.85
		Total	£654,718.01	£11,374.06	£12,519.35	£13,072.18	£14,812.29	£110.00	£51,887.88	£706,605.89	£686,251.80

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>The salary figures exclude Apprenticeship Levy, Employer's National Insurance and Superannuation contributions. Variances in salaries are due to new Councillors only beginning their term in May

 $<sup>^{2}</sup>$  Allowance for Vice-convenor of Joint Valuation Board is not included; figures published by Highland Council.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> The Telephone and ICT Expenses include telephone and computer hardware replacements as they require to be replaced, these totals also include the costs associated with an additional line where broadband is not available and is exclusive of personal calls.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Travel aund Subsitence excludes costs reimbursed by Highland Council in relation to Hi-trans Chair position.